Links

ORGANIZATIONS SUPPORTING GUN SAFETY AND UNIVERSAL BACKGROUND CHECKS

Oregon Alliance to Prevent Gun Violence: www.oapgv.org

Americans for Responsible Solutions: www.americansforresponsiblesolutions.org

The Brady Campaign to Prevent Gun Violence: www.bradycampaign.org

Ceasefire Oregon: www.ceasefireoregon.org

Everytown for Gun Safety (Mayors Against Illegal Guns):  http://everytown.org

Moms Demand Action for Gun Sense in America – Oregon: www.facebook.com/MomsDemandActionOR

Sandy Hook Promise: www.sandyhookpromise.org

National Physicians Alliance:  http://npalliance.org/gun-violence-prevention/

 Law Center to Prevent Gun Violence:  www.smartgunlaws.org

 

ORGANIZATIONS OPPOSED TO UNIVERSAL BACKGROUND CHECKS

National Rifle Association: www.nra.org

Oregon Firearms Federation “Oregon’s Only No Compromise Gun Lobby”: www.oregonfirearms.org

National Shooting Sports Foundation “The Firearms Industry’s Trade Association”: www.nssf.org

 

MORE INFORMATION ON GUN SAFETY

Remington – The Safe Use and Care of Your New Firearm: https://support.remington.com/General_Information/The_Ten_Commandments_of_Firearm_Safety

Oregon Department of Fish & Wildlife Hunter Safety and Training: http://www.dfw.state.or.us/education/hunter/

Oregon Hunter’s Ed Course: http://www.hunter-ed.com/oregon

 

 HUNTING AND HABITAT PRESERVATION INFORMATION AND RESOURCES

Oregon Department of Fish & Wildlife: http://www.dfw.state.or.us/resources/hunting

Bill Monroe’s Outdoors: http://www.oregonlive.com/sports/oregonian/bill_monroe

Ducks Unlimited: www.ducks.org/oregon

Pheasants Forever: www.pheasantsforever.org

Backcountry Hunters and Anglers:  https://www.backcountryhunters.org

Oregon Hunters Association:  http://www.oregonhunters.org

Note: Links to these sites are provided as an educational and informational service by Oregon Gun Owners for Responsible Ownership, but are not a part of Gun Owners for Responsible Ownership. Gun Owners for Responsible Ownership has no control over the content or availability of these sites.